The Upstate NY District

"One Body, One Spirit, One hope, One Lord, One Faith, One Baptism, One God and Father of all" Ephesians 4:4-6

In 1937, thirty years after the formation of the New York District Church of the Nazarene, a proposal was made to split the district into two districts. On Friday, September 24, 1937, Dr. J. G. Morrison met with the pastors and a representative layperson from each church north of the dividing line at Lake Placid, NY, to organize the new district, effective October 1, 1937. This newly formed district was designated the Albany District. At the 1968 assembly, this name was changed to the Upstate New York District. 


Meet The District Leadership Team


Olivia Metcalf

District Superintendent

Photo of Olivia Metcalf

Office #: 315-698-9100

Photo of Dustin Metcalf


Dustin Metcalf

Assistant to the DS

Office #: 315-698-9100


District Advisory Board


Keith Hardy, Jr.

 Board Secretary, Ministerial Representative


Ken Blish

District Secretary, Ministerial Representative


Bob Tharp

 Ministerial Representative


Miriam Miranda-Jurado

Lay Representative


Marilyn Dominick

Lay Representative


BOb Hawkins

District Treasurer


Sandy Loomis

Lay Representative


District Ministry Board


Ken Blish

Ex Officio


Amanda Cash


Mark Hanson


Raul Perez


Nick Highland


Sarah Derck


Doug Milne


Bob Tharp


Janice Lum


Jeff rogers


Grace Govenettio